MEMBERSHIP OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Triennium: January 2019 - December 2021

ACCORDING TO THE DBE MEASURE 1991:

The Board shall consist of not less than fourteen or more than eighteen members. A Quorum consists of 8 members, of which 4 must be Elected members.

The Bishop of Bimingham

The Right Revd David Urquhart

Chair:

The Very Revd Matt Thompson, Dean of Birmingham

Bishop's Nominees:

Mrs Paulette Osborne MBE Mr Geoff Harley-Mason

Elected Members:

Mrs Julie Berrow

Mrs Jane Martin

Mr Anesu Muyambi

Mrs Jill Saunders

The Revd Ann Richardson

The Revd Nick Parker

Co-Opted Members

(At least 2 and no more than 4)

Ms Lisa Bradbury

Ms Sharon Warmington

Ms Devina Shryane

Mr Matt Edwards

Officers:

Mrs Sarah Smith, Director of Education

Ms Karen Preece, Director of Finance

Mrs Charlotte Ward Lewis, Deputy Director of Education

Administration:

Miss Susan Crosthwaite, Education Support Manager

Doc: DBE Membership for Triennium 2019-21 (V7 Current @ Jan 2021) sc