

# MEMBERSHIP OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION Triennium 2022 - 2024

According to the Birmingham DBE Scheme in relation to the DBE Measure 2021, membership of the Board shall be as follows:

#### The Bishop of Birmingham

The Right Revd David Urquhart

## Nominated by the Bishop as his representative and Chair:

The Very Revd Matt Thompson, Dean of Birmingham (confirmed after member consultation)

Bishop's Nominees: At least 4 but not more than 6

Mr Geoff Harley-Mason

Mrs Jane Martin

Mrs Jill Saunders (Vice-Chair)

Ms Sharon Warmington

# Elected Members (Diocesan Synod): At least 3 but not more than 4

The Revd Alex French

Mr Anesu Muyambi

The Revd Nick Parker

The Revd Ann Richardson

# Co-Opted Members (DBE): At least 3 but not more than 4

Mr Matt Edwards

Mr Simon Lakin

Ms Devina Shryane

Ms Sonia Thompson

#### CofE Birmingham Officers:

Ms Karen Preece, Director of Finance

Mrs Sarah Smith, Director of Education

Mrs Charlotte Ward Lewis, Deputy Director of Education

## Clerk to the Board:

Miss Susan Crosthwaite, Education Support Manager

A Quorum consists of 7 voting members.