#### **BIRMINGHAM DIOCESAN SYNOD (DS)**

# Diocesan Synod Board/Council and Committee Members 2024-2027

## 1. Chair of the House of Clergy (from 16 November 2024)

The Revd Toby Crowe

## 2. Chair of the House of Laity (from 16 November 2024)

Mr Anesu Muyambi

## 3. Bishop's Council (from 1 January 2025)

**Ex-Officio Members** 

The Bishop of Birmingham
The Suffragan Bishop of Aston
Chair of the Diocesan Board of Finance

The Dean of Birmingham
The Archdeacon of Aston
The Archdeacon of Birmingham

Chair of the Diocesan Synod House of Clergy Chair of the Diocesan Synod House of Laity

**Elected by Diocesan Synod** 

Clergy

The Revd Bekah Clark
The Revd Dr Sarah Hayes

The Revd Geoff Lanham
The Revd Canon Louise Shaw

The Revd Canon Bamidele Sotonwa

The Revd Dr Katie Stock

Laity

Mr Ian Butler Mr Jonathan Goll Mrs Deirdre Moll Mr Matt Vaughan Dr Chisom Eliakim-Ikechukwu

Ms Julia Howl Ms Chrissie Price Mr Nick Forknell Mr Paul Martin Mr Ian Thorley

# **General Synod Laity Nominee**

Mr Guy Hordern

## 4. Board of Education (1 January 2025)

The Bishop: Chair:

The Bishop of Birmingham The Dean of Birmingham

**Elected by Diocesan Synod** 

The Revd Sebrina Blackstock-Miller Ms Elisabeth Higgs
The Revd Rachel Heathfield Ms Jill Rattle

**Bishop's Nominees** 

The Revd Beccy Allen Mr Geoff Harley-Mason
The Revd Ann Richardson Mrs Jill Saunders

**Co-opted Members:** 

Mr Mark Carr Mr Matt Edwards
Ms Devina Shryane Ms Sonia Thompson

Mr Anesu Muyambi



#### **BIRMINGHAM DIOCESAN SYNOD (DS)**

#### 5. Birmingham Diocesan Trust (from 1 January 2025)

**Elected by Diocesan Synod** 

Laity

Mr Ian Butler Mr Timothy Cuthbertson Mr Peter Johnson

Ms Pauline Weaver

**Bishop's Nominees** 

The Archdeacon of Aston The Archdeacon of Birmingham

Mrs Sarah Smith

6. Vacancy in See Committee (from 1 January 2025)

**Ex-Officio Members** 

**House of Bishops** 

The Suffragan Bishop of Aston

The Dean of the Cathedral The Archdeacon of Aston
The Dean of Birmingham The Archdeacon of Birmingham

**Proctors In Convocation** 

The Revd Philip Calvert (Birmingham)
The Revd Douglas Machiridza (Birmingham)

The Revd Emma Sykes (Aston)

Proctor in Convocation/Chair House of Clergy Chair House of Laity

The Revd Toby Crowe

**Elected by Diocesan Synod** 

Clergy
The Revd Geoff Lanham (Aston)

Chair House of Laity

Mr Anesu Muyambi (Birmingham)

**General Synod House of Laity** 

Mr Guy Hordern (Birmingham)

Dr Rachel Jepson (Birmingham)

Mrs Dawn Brathwaite (Birmingham)

Laity

Mrs Pat Brown-Richards (Birmingham) Mr Ian Butler (Birmingham)

Mrs Deirdre Moll (Aston) Mr Steven Skakel (Birmingham) Mr Matt Vaughan (Aston)

7. Finance, Investment & Property Sub-Committee (FIPS) (from 1 January 2025)

**Ex-Officio Members** 

The Bishop of Birmingham
The Archdeacon of Aston
The Suffragan Bishop of Aston
The Archdeacon of Birmingham

Chair of the Diocesan Board of Finance

Clergy Members of the Bishop's Council Lay Members of the Bishop's Council

The Revd Bamidele Sotonwa Mr Jonathan Goll
The Revd Dr Sarah Hayes

Appointed by Bishop's Council

Mr Tony Jemmett The Revd Mike Sermon The Revd Emma Sykes
Mr Michael Hastilow Mr Peter Fowles The Revd Laura Ward