DAC

The Birmingham Diocesan Advisory Committee for the Care of Churches (DAC) advises on applications for faculties and List B works.

The Birmingham DAC holds 6 meetings per year. The submission deadline for a case to be considered by the Committee is 2 weeks before the date of a DAC meeting. The current meeting dates and submission deadlines are as follows:

2021 Meeting Dates and Submission Deadlines

Meeting

Date

Submission deadline

DAC343

Tuesday 2 February

Monday 18 January

DAC344

Tuesday 23 March

Monday 8 March

DAC345

Tuesday 11 May

Monday 26 April

DAC346

Tuesday 13 July

Monday 28 June

DAC347

Wednesday 15 September

Tuesday 31 August

DAC348

Tuesday 23 November

Monday 8 November

 

Ben Smith
Birmingham DAC Secretary
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 07741 146 105
 

Please contact Ben for initial advice if you are developing a Faculty application, especially if you are considering a major project.

Further information about the Birmingham DAC can be found below:

DAC membership and constitution